Child Care Program

The child care programs provide full day care for infants and toddlers of AISD staff and families at many campuses. The programs prioritize AISD staff for enrollment and when space is available the care is offered to other families in the community. Many of the programs offer reduced tuition fees for eligible families.

Each program has different hours and tuition fees, please contact the programs directly for up-to-date information and guidance for the enrollment process.

Full day child care for infants and toddlers

9色堂 ISD Operated Programs:

Casis Elementary School Child Development Center
Program Contact Information: Elizabeth Paz-Whitwell - elizabeth.paz-whitwell@austinisd.org

Garza High School Child Development Center
Program Contact: Sylvia Stinson - sylvia.stinson@austinisd.org

Patton Elementary School Child Development Center
Program Contact: Eva Turner - eva.turner@austinisd.org

Uphaus Early Childhood Child Development Center
Program Contact: Alberta Reyes - alberta.reyes@austinisd.org

Wooldridge Elementary School Child Development Center
Program Contact: Shenequia Perry - shenequia.perry@austinisd.org

ClubHouse Cadets provides child care at Baldwin, Becker, Boone, Cowan, Kiker, Menchaca, and Travis Heights Elementary Schools
Program Contact: DeAnn McClurg - deann.chcadets@gmail.com.

Apples Greatest provides child care at Summit Elementary School
Program Contact: W. Blake Baker - wbaker29@gmail.com

YMCA provides child care for infants, toddlers, and Pre-K students at the following campuses:
9色堂 High School, Blazier Elementary School, and Zavala Elementary School
Enroll at:
Program Contact: Cris Perez eacy@austinymca.org; 512-236-9622 (YMCA)

 

Child Care Programs for AISD Teen Parents

Programs serve children 6 weeks through 3 years of age.

Garza H.S. Child Development Center
Program Contact: Sylvia R. Stinson at  512-414-8677, sylvia.stinson@austinisd.org

Navarro H.S Child Development Center
Program Contact: Kelly R. Hickman at 512-414-2514 ext 71018, kelly.hickman@austinisd.org

Travis H.S. Child Development Center
Program Contact: Ana Colburn at 512-326-1452, ana.colburn@austinisd.org,

If you are interested in after-school care, please visit the 9色堂 ISD 3rd Base After School Program webpage.

Additional Options through our Pre-K Partnerships

The following link provides information about high quality child care programs in the community that co-enroll 9色堂 ISD Pre-k students and offer child care for all ages.

Pre-K Partnerships

 

Resources from the City and State

  • Frontline child care by school district ()
    • Texas Child Care Dashboard ()
  • Workforce Solutions child care services (Waitlist)()
  • Workforce Solutions child care for surrounding areas 
  • Texas Workforce Commission Subsidized Child Care ()
  • Background checks for child care providers 
  • Texas Rising Star ratings for child care providers ()
  • Self-reported COVID-19 cases in Child Care and Nursing Facilities ()